NADOHE Chapters


Big 12 Association of Diversity Officers in Higher Education

Jason Kirksey, Ph.D.
Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer

Oklahoma State University
408 Whitehurst
Stillwater, OK 74078

Colorado Association of Diversity Officers in Higher Education (CoADOHE)
Mary Ontiveros 
Vice President for Diversity
645 S Shields Street
0135 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-0135
Georgia Association of Diversity Officers in Higher Education (GADOHE)

Michelle Garfield Cook, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Institutional Diversity,
University of Georgia
Office of Institutional Diversity
210 Holmes/Hunter Academic Bldg
Athens, GA 30602

Mid Atlantic Diversity Officers in Higher Education (MADOHE)

Mekbib Gemed
Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion
Eastern Virginia Medical School
721 Fairfax Avenue
Andrews Hall, suite 537
Norfolk, VA 23501



Missouri Diversity Officers in Higher Education (MODOHE)
Shenethia Manuel, J.D.
Vice Chancellor for Human Resources, Equity and Inclusion
Missouri University of Science and Technology
113 Centennial Hall, 300 West 12th Street
Rolla, MO 65409


NADOHE Lower Midwest Chapter 
Willie McKether, Ph.D.
Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion and Vice Provost
University of Toledo
University Hall 3510 MS 926
2801 Bancroft Street
Toledo, OH 43606

NADOHE Upper Midwest Chapter 

Andriel M. Dees, J.D.
Director, Inclusion, Diversity, Engagement and Academic Success
Capella University
225 South Sixth Street, 9th Floor
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Northeast Chapter

Suong Ives
Chief Inclusion & Human Resources Officer
Clarkson University
8 Clarkson Ave.
C U Box 5542
Potsdam, NY 13699

The Northern California Regional Chapter, NADOHE

Shirley Strong, M.Ed. 
Chief Diversity Officer
Samuel Merritt University 
450 30th Street, Suite 2830
Oakland, CA 94609

Southern California Association of of Diversity Officers in Higher Education (SCADOHE)

Sumun L. Pendakur, Ed.D.
Chief Learning Officer, Director, USC Equity Initiatives
USC Race and Equity Center
University of Southern California
3470 Trousdale Parkway, WPH Suite 1103
Los Angeles, CA 90089

Texas Association of Diversity Officers in Higher Education (TADOHE)

Gilda Garcia, Ed.D.
Chief Diversity Officer and
Director of Equity and Access
Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666




Leading Higher Education Towards Inclusive Excellence