Contact Us

dues_graphic.gif
NADOHE

631 US Highway One, Suite 400
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
(561)472-8479 - phone
(561)472-8401 - fax
info@nadohe.org

 

You may contact any of the officials listed below:

Executive Officers
President
Archie W. Ervin 
Vice President for Institute Diversity
Georgia Institute of Technology
237 Uncle Heinie Way, A. French Building, Suite 201
Atlanta, GA 30332
404-385-3687, Fax: 404-385-6940, archie.ervin@vpid.gatech.edu
Assistant: Sandra Duplessis, 404-385-3686, Sandra.duplessis@vpid.gatech.edu

First Vice President        
Elizabeth F. Ortiz   
VP, Institutional Diversity, and Equity
DePaul University, President’s Office
Office Location:14 East Jackson Boulevard, Suite 800
Chicago, Illinois 60604 
Mailing Address: 1 East Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, Illinois 60604
312-362-8588, Fax: 312 362-7147, eortiz4@depaul.edu
Assistant: Damien J. Rodriguez, 312-362-6872, drodri97@depaul.edu  

Second Vice President
Debbie M. Seeberger   
Assistant Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252
410-704-2360, Fax: 410-704-4924, dseeberger@towson.edu

Treasurer (Interim)
Kevin McDonald
Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer
University of Missouri System
320 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-0004, Fax: 573-882-2721, Email: mcdonaldkg@umsystem.edu
Executive Assistant, CJ Tatum, 573-882-3394, tatumc@missouri.edu

Secretary                                                                                                                                              
Jeanne Arnold    
Chief Diversity Officer
Gettysburg College
300 N Washington Street, Campus Box 2994
Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone: 717-337-6375, Fax: 717-337-6008, jarnold@gettysburg.edu
Assistant: Jesse Mains, 717-337-6375, jmains@gettysburg.edu

Board of Director Members
Taffye Benson Clayton 
Vice President and Associate Provost for Inclusion and Diversity
Auburn University
381 Mell St.; 108 M White Smith Hall
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: 334-844-4184  Fax:334-844-4445, tbclayton@auburn.edu
Assistant: Sue Fuller, 334-844-5102, szf0014@auburn.edu

Alfreda Brown 
Vice President
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Kent State University
Library, Room 252, P.O. Box 5190
Kent, Ohio 44242-0001
Phone: 330-672-2442, Fax: 330-672-9374, Cell: 585-797-8194
Email: abbrown@kent.edu, URL: www.kent.edu/diversity
Assistant: Sonya Williams, 330-672-8540, swilli78@kent.edu 

Venessa A. Brown 
Associate Chancellor and Chief Diversity Officer
Professor, Social Work
Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Rendleman Hall, Box 1020
Edwardsville, Illinois, 62026
Phone: 618-650-5867, Fax: 618-650-3633, vbrown@siue.edu
Executive Assistant: Rachel Garrett, 618-650-5382, ragarre@siue.edu

Paulette Granberry Russell   
Senior Advisor to the President for Diversity, Director, Office for Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives 
Michigan State University
444 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-353-3924, Fax: 517-432-8423, prussell@msu.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Mitchner, 517- 353-3924, mitchner@msu.edu

Jose Hernandez 
Associate Vice President/Chief Diversity Officer
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Ave. ALN 172
Tampa, FL, 33620
Phone: 813-974-8615, Fax: 813-974-4375, jehernan@usf.edu
Assistant: Chai Demoulin, 813-974-0537, demoulinc@usf.edu 

Carlos N. Medina
Vice Chancellor and Chief Diversity Officer
Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
The State University of New York
State University Plaza - Albany, New York 12246
Phone: 518-320-1176, Fax: 518.320.1555, Carlos.Medina@suny.edu
Assistant: Barbara Hardman, 518-320-1189, Barbara.Hardman@suny.edu 

Marilyn Sanders Mobley   
Vice President Inclusion, Diversity, & Equal Opportunity
Professor of English
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7048
Phone: 216-368-8877, Fax: 216-368-8878, marilyn.mobley@case.edu
Executive Aide: Karyn Newton, 216-368-8877, kmn4@case.edu 

Juan Sánchez Muñoz
President
University of Houston-Downtown
One Main Street, Suite S990
Houston, TX 77002
Email: munozj@uhd.edu
Assistant: Vanessa Pigeon, 713-226-5522, pigeonv@uhd.edu 

Sumun L. Pendakur
Chief Learning Officer and Director, USC Equity Institutes
USC Race and Equity Center
University of Southern California
3470 Trousdale Parkway, WPH Suite 1103
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: 213-740-3452, Email: pendakur@rossier.usc.edu


Carmen Suarez  
Vice President for Global Diversity and Inclusion
Portland State University
1600 SW 4th Ave, Suite 830
Portland, OR  97201
Phone: 503-725-5969, Fax: 503-725-4474, csuarez@pdx.edu
Assistant: Patrick Villaflores, 503-725-5919, patrickv@pdx.edu

Joanne Woodard 
VP for Institutional Equity & Diversity
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #310937
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Assistant:  Christi Hestand, 940-565-2711, christi.hestand@unt.edu

At-Large Members

William T. Jones 
Chief Diversity/Affirmative Action Officer
State University of New York at Canton
418 MacArthur Hall
34 Cornell Drive
Canton, NY 13617
Phone: 315-386-7063, Fax: 315-386-7933, joneswt@canton.edu

Rosemary Kilkenny 
Vice President, Institutional Diversity & Equity
Georgetown University
M-36 Darnall Hall
37th & O Streets, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20057
Phone: 202-687-4963, Fax: 202-687-7778,  kilkennr@georgetown.edu
Assistant: Ruby Smith, ruby.smith@georgetown.edu 

Clyde Wilson Pickett   
Special Assistant to the President for Diversity and Inclusion
Community College of Allegheny County
Byers Hall Room 318, 808 Ridge Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pa 15212
Phone: 412-237-4436, Fax: 412-237-4418, Email: cpickett@ccac.edu
Assistant: Bev Fury, 412-237-4430, bfury@ccac.edu 

Jewell G. Winn     
Deputy Chief Diversity Officer and Senior International Officer
Tennessee State University
3500 John Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN  37209
Phone: 615-963-4977, Fax: 615-963-7771, Email: jwinn@tnstate.edu
Assistant: Rhoda Ewing, 615-963-5640, rewing1@tnstate.edu 

Ex-Officio
Founding President Emeritus
William B. Harvey
Distinguished Scholar, American Association for Access, Equity and Diversity
Strategic Advisor, DiversityEdu
Email: William.harvey32@yahoo.com 

JDHE Editor
Roger L. Worthington
Professor and Chair
Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education
University of Maryland 
3214 Benjamin Building
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-2858, Fax: 301-405-9995, rlw@umd.edu 

Council of Representatives Chair
Jeffrey Carr
Chief Diversity Officer, Office of the President
Associate Vice President Student Development
Adjunct Faculty, Sociology, and Social Work 
Point Loma Nazarene University
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA, 92106
Phone: 619-849-2415, Email: JeffreyCarr@pointloma.edu

 

Leading Higher Education Towards Inclusive Excellence