Contact Us

dues_graphic.gif
NADOHE

631 US Highway One, Suite 400
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
(561)472-8479 - phone
(561)472-8401 - fax
info@nadohe.org

 

You may contact any of the officials listed below:

Executive Officers
President
Archie W. Ervin 
Vice President for Institute Diversity
Georgia Institute of Technology
237 Uncle Heinie Way, A. French Building, Suite 201
Atlanta, GA 30332
404-385-3687, Fax: 404-385-6940, archie.ervin@vpid.gatech.edu
Assistant: Sandra Duplessis, 404-385-3686, Sandra.duplessis@vpid.gatech.edu

First Vice President        
Elizabeth F. Ortiz   
VP, Institutional Diversity, and Equity
DePaul University, President’s Office
Office Location:14 East Jackson Boulevard, Suite 800
Chicago, Illinois 60604 
Mailing Address: 1 East Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, Illinois 60604
312-362-8588, Fax: 312 362-7147, eortiz4@depaul.edu, E-Ortiz7@neiu.edu
Assistant: Jessica May Lin, 312-362-6872, jlin34@depaul.edu 

Second Vice President
Debbie M. Seeberger   
Assistant Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252
410-704-2360, Fax: 410-704-4924, dseeberger@towson.edu

Treasurer
Juan Sánchez Muñoz  
Senior Vice President
Institutional Diversity, Equity & Community Engagement & Vice Provost Undergraduate Education & Student Affairs
Texas Tech University 
Box 45024
Lubbock, Texas 79409-5024
Phone: 806-742-7025, Fax: 806-742-2364, Email: juan.munoz@ttu.edu
Executive Assistant, Dahlia Guerra, 806-834-8973, DAHLIA.GUERRA@ttu.edu

Secretary                                                                                                                                              
Jeanne Arnold    
Chief Diversity Officer
Gettysburg College
300 N Washington Street, Campus Box 2994
Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone: 717-337-6375, Fax: 717-337-6008, jarnold@gettysburg.edu
Assistant: Jesse Mains, 717-337-6375, jmains@gettysburg.edu

Board of Director Members
Taffye Benson Clayton 
Vice President and Associate Provost for Inclusion and Diversity
Auburn University
381 Mell St.; 108 M White Smith Hall
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: 334-844-4184  Fax:334-844-4445, tbclayton@auburn.edu
Assistant: Sue Fuller, 334-844-5102, szf0014@auburn.edu

Alfreda Brown 
Vice President
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Kent State University
Library, Room 252, P.O. Box 5190
Kent, Ohio 44242-0001
Phone: 330-672-2442, Fax: 330-672-9374, Cell: 585-797-8194
Email: abbrown@kent.edu, URL: www.kent.edu/diversity
Assistant: Diane Matasek, 330-672-2442, dmatasek@kent.edu

Venessa A. Brown 
Associate Chancellor and Chief Diversity Officer
Professor, Social Work
Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Rendleman Hall, Box 1020
Edwardsville, Illinois, 62026
Phone: 618-650-5867, Fax: 618-650-3633, vbrown@siue.edu
Executive Assistant: Rachel Garrett, 618-650-5382, ragarre@siue.edu

Paulette Granberry Russell   
Senior Advisor to the President for Diversity, Director, Office for Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives 
Michigan State University
444 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-353-3924, Fax: 517-432-8423, prussell@msu.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Mitchner, 517- 353-3924, mitchner@msu.edu

Kevin McDonald 
Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer
University of Missouri 
321 University Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-0004 Email: mcdonaldkg@umsystem.edu
Assistant: Nancy E. Tharpe, tharpen@umsystem.edu

Jose Hernandez 
Associate Vice President/Chief Diversity Officer
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Ave. ALN 172
Tampa, FL, 33620
Phone: 813-974-8615, Fax: 813-974-4375, jehernan@usf.edu
Assistant: Chai Demoulin, 813-974-0537, demoulinc@usf.edu 

Carlos N. Medina
Vice Chancellor and Chief Diversity Officer
Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
The State University of New York
State University Plaza - Albany, New York 12246
Phone: 518-320-1176, Fax: 518.320.1555, Carlos.Medina@suny.edu
Assistant: Barbara Hardman, 518-320-1189, Barbara.Hardman@suny.edu 

Marilyn Sanders Mobley   
Vice President Inclusion, Diversity, & Equal Opportunity
Professor of English
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7048
Phone: 216-368-8877, Fax: 216-368-8878, marilyn.mobley@case.edu
Executive Aide: Karyn Newton, 216-368-8877, kmn4@case.edu 

Sumun L. Pendakur 
Associate Dean for Institutional Diversity
Harvey Mudd College
301 Platt Blvd. 
Claremont, CA 91711
Phone: 909-607-1865 Fax: 909-621-8494, spendakur@hmc.edu

Carmen Suarez  
Vice President for Global Diversity and Inclusion
Portland State University
1600 SW 4th Ave, Suite 830
Portland, OR  97201
Phone: 503-725-5969, Fax: 503-725-4474, csuarez@pdx.edu
Assistant: Patrick Villaflores, 503-725-5919, patrickv@pdx.edu

Joanne Woodard 
VP for Institutional Equity & Diversity
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #310937
Denton, TX 76203-5017

At-Large Members
Clyde Wilson Pickett   
Special Assistant to the President for Diversity and Inclusion
Community College of Allegheny County
Byers Hall Room 318, 808 Ridge Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pa 15212
Phone: 412-237-4436, Fax: 412-237-4418, Email: cpickett@ccac.edu
Assistant: Bev Fury, 412-237-4430, bfury@ccac.edu 

Jewell G. Winn     
Deputy Chief Diversity Officer and Senior International Officer
Tennessee State University
3500 John Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN  37209
Phone: 615-963-4977, Fax: 615-963-7771, Email: jwinn@tnstate.edu
Assistant: Rhoda Ewing, 615-963-5640, rewing1@tnstate.edu 

Ex-Officio
Immediate President
Benjamin D. Reese, Jr.     
Vice President for Institutional Equity
Duke University, Duke University Health System
Office for Institutional Equity
114 S. Buchanan Blvd., Bay 8, Room B105, Duke Box 90012
Durham, NC 27708
919-684-8229, Fax: 919-684-8580, ben.reese@duke.edu
Assistant: Laurel Matthes, 919-684-8228, laurel.matthes@duke.edu

Founding President Emeritus
William B. Harvey             
Dean of the School of Education
North Carolina A&T State University
Office of the Dean
1601 E. Market St., Suite 380 School of Education
Greensboro, NC  27411
Phone: 336-334-7757, Fax: 336-334-7132, Email: wbharvey@ncat.edu 

JDHE Editor
Roger L. Worthington
Professor and Chair
Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education
University of Maryland 
3214 Benjamin Building
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-2858, Fax: 301-405-9995, rlw@umd.edu 

Council of Representatives Chair
Jeffrey Carr
Chief Diversity Officer, Office of the President
Associate Vice President Student Development
Adjunct Faculty, Sociology, and Social Work 
Point Loma Nazarene University
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA, 92106
Phone: 619-849-2415, Email: JeffreyCarr@pointloma.edu

 

Leading Higher Education Towards Inclusive Excellence