National Association of Diversity Officers in Higher Education

NORTH PALM BEACH, FL. March 9, 2016 - The National Association of Diversity Officers in Higher Education (NADOHE) is pleased to announce the recent Board of Directors election results. The following individuals have been elected to serve a three-year term beginning March 15, 2016:


From left to right:  

  • Venessa A. Brown

Associate Chancellor, Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville

  • Jose Hernandez

Associate Vice President/Chief Diversity Officer, University of South Florida

  • Carlos N. Medina

Vice Chancellor and Chief Diversity Officer,
Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, The State University of New York

Marilyn Sanders Mobley, VP for Inclusion, Diversity & Equal Opportunity, Case Western Reserve University, was re-elected for a second term.

All new Board of Directors members will take the Oath of Office during NADOHE's Annual Membership Meeting, in San Francisco, on March 15.

NADOHE serves as the preeminent voice for diversity officers in higher education, leading higher education towards inclusive excellence through institutional transformation. NADOHE currently has 276 institutional members and 242 individual members. For more information, please call 561-472-8479 or visit


Leading Higher Education Towards Inclusive Excellence